Dream On

April 23, 2011 § 1 Comment

I had a dream this morning
that I washed your feet.

I know it’s a symbol.
I know it’s not real.

But something happened there
as I knelt down
and touched your naked foot.

something came loose inside-
shaken free
from
reality

like an over-ripe fruit
falling from a tree
my pain
my pain
my pain

It’s a dark and liquid place,
my dreams
shapeless and void
Mystery over the deeps

like raindrops of sweat
mixed with new wine
anxiously waiting
the redemption of time

So dream on
down
through the morning
and into the night

After all, we’re all dreamers here.
Or else we’re asleep.

§ One Response to Dream On

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dream On at patnaff's Blog.

meta

