Revisions coming soon!

April 14, 2011 § 2 Comments

Over the past several weeks, I’ve gotten quite a bit of inspiration from some facebook interactions concerning the scriptures I’m going to be preaching on in the coming week.  There are times (like this week) when I post enough on facebook that it gets a little hard to wrangle all the different threads I have going.

This got me thinking.  Other people seem to have some success with blogs devoted to the lectionary cycle.  They post their musings and even have a bit of interaction around the scriptures for that week.  Maybe I could do something similar in this format.  Those of you who like to interact with my ideas on facebook; using this blog as a sphere for conversation could give us the chance to have a more extended conversation beyond the 1 and 2 line thoughts that facebook is well-suited for (I’m still going to moderate your comments though, haters need not apply).

I’ll try to kick off this project next week (Easter seems like a good Sunday to begin something new).

Keep it honest and keep it real!

Patrick

§ 2 Responses to Revisions coming soon!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Revisions coming soon! at patnaff's Blog.

meta

